Shillong, November 24: The Central Election Committee (CEC) of the People’s Democratic Front (PDF) on Thursday released its first list of candidates for the upcoming 2018 Assembly elections.

The PDF has released the names of a total number of 11 candidates in its first list. Among the prominent names which featured in the list include seven sitting MDCs of the KHADC- Hadrian Lyngdoh (Mawkyrwat constituency), Good Leaderson Nongsiej (Nongstoin constituency), Latiplang Kharkongor (Nongthymmai constituency), Banteidor Lyngdoh (Mawkynrew constituency), James Sylliang (Mawhati constituency), Morningstar Mawsor (Mawshynrut constituency) and Grace Mary Kharpuri (Pynursla constituency.

The list also include former legislator, Draishon Kharshiing (Nartiang constituency) and former KSU general secretary, Hamletson Dohling (Mylliem constituency). The other candidates who also featured in the first list include Jason Sawkmie Mawlong (Umsning constituency) and Airmarchal Diengngan (Ranikor constituency).

TNT News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here